Introducing: The ‘Do Something’ Page

Hey folks, just a short update today, encouraging you to have a gander at the newly added ‘Do Something’ page, an ever-expanding list of ideas and suggestions of ways to live like Jesus. I know in my life I far too often focus on knowing about God rather than actually knowing Him; my theology can be empty and shallow when it should be bursting through me and spilling over into every part of my life. How often I sit and chat doctrine when I should be out there living it… This is God we’re talking about. God. How can a true knowledge of Him not lead us to action? How can His immeasurable grace not cause us to go? They’re only suggestions, but I hope you’ll add to them as I do (just leave a comment on this post) and try with me to live that bit more like Jesus. We are His body in the world. We are what people think of when they think of Him. Scary.

But we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength.

Leave a Reply

